July 30, 2018

mHUB and the Digital Manufacturing and Design Innovation Institute (DMDII) are proud to welcome the 2018 Fourth Revolution Awards judges who will join us in honoring the best and brightest of the Midwest’s manufacturing technology community. This prestigious list of leaders is representative of the exemplary innovators, community builders, and corporate champions of our manufacturing ecosystem.

The judges include:

  • Charles Adler, Founder, Center for Lost Arts
  • Luis Andrade, Director, Digital Experience and Design, UL
  • Kenneth Bahk, Strategic Investor
  • Kristin Barrett, Senior Director of Polsky Exchange, Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at University of Chicago
  • Erik Birkerts, Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Trust
  • Terri Brax, Founder and CEO, Women Tech Founders, TeacherCare Inc
  • Ed Coleman, President and CEO, Bethel New Life
  • Kristi Dula, Network Relations, Pritzker Group
  • Dima Elissa, CEO And Founder, VisMED 3D
  • Ty Findley, Senior Associate, Pritzker Group
  • Karen Goldner, Director of Small Business Development Center, Women’s Business Development Center
  • Craig Habeger, Division Manager, Manufacturing Technology & Solutions, Caterpillar Inc.
  • Fred Hoch, Executive Chairman, Founder, and General Partner, Illinois Technology Association, TechNexus Venture Collaborative
  • Steve Kase, President, CEO, and Chairman Emeritus, ASKPower, Technology & Manufacturing Association
  • Melissa Kaufman, Executive Director, The Garage at Northwestern University
  • Karen Kerr, Executive Managing Director, GE Ventures
  • Jennifer Kopach, Executive Director, SVP Marketing Communications, Science Olympiad
  • Mike Loquercio, Director of Supply Chain and Logistics, D&W Fine Pack
  • Jeffrey Margolis, Founder and President, Innovation Strategies Inc.
  • Leslie McKinney, Chicago Director, Black Women in Science and Engineering (BWISE)
  • Patricia Miller, CEO and Member Board of Directors, MATRIX 4, National Association of Manufacturers
  • Scott Miller, Owner and President, The Innovation Machine
  • Karin O’Connor, Venture Partner, Serra Ventures
  • Jimmy Odom, Director of Inclusive Entrepreneurship, ChicagoNEXT, World Business Chicago
  • David Pivonka, Innovation Center Director and Electronics/Software Chief Scientist, ITW
  • Amanda Salhoot, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Chicago Ideas
  • Michael Seedman, Executive Partner, Siris Capital
  • Irene Sherr, Assistant Deputy Bureau Chief, Bureau of Economic Development at Cook County
  • Craig Sutton, Manager, Advanced Manufacturing Innovation, John Deere
  • Cindy Tomei, VP Membership & Marketing, Illinois Manufacturers’ Association
  • James Tanner, Director of Engineer for Phone Product Design, Google
  • Aaron Wiegel, President and Chairman Emeritus, Wiegel Tool Works, Technology & Manufacturing Assocation
  • Kevin Willer, Partner, Chicago Ventures
  • Alya Adamany Woods, Executive Director, ChicagoNEXT at World Business Chicago

The Fourth Revolution Awards celebrates regional manufacturing for its leadership and innovation as the industry embarks on a new technological revolution. Named for the Fourth Industrial Revolution which fuses physical product development with digital processes to impact all disciplines, economies and industries, the award ceremony will showcase emerging technologies in areas such as the Internet of Things (IoT), advanced analytics, autonomous vehicles, robotics, 3D printing, artificial intelligence, and more.

For more information on the ceremony, sponsorship opportunities, and award nominations, visit 4revawards.com and follow @4revawards on Twitter.